Social Services for Providers References

Lesson 101

Center on Budget and Policy Priorities. (2019, Dec 10). Federal Rental Assistance Fact Sheets. Retrieved from: https://www.cbpp.org/research/housing/federal-rental-assistance-fact-sheets#WV

Jensen, M. (2018, Oct 18). Recognizing Barriers to Rural Health Care. Retrieved from: http://wvrha.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/SESSION-N.pdf

National Alliance to End Homelessness. (2020). State of Homelessness: 2020 Edition. Retrieved from: https://endhomelessness.org/homelessness-in-america/homelessness-statistics/state-of-homelessness-2020/

West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources, Bureau for Public Health, State Office of Rural Health, & Advisory Committee. (2018). Creating a Culture of Health in Rural West Virginia. West Virginia Rural Health Association. Retrieved from: https://wvrha.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/2018-State-Rural-Health-Plan-Final.pdf

Paying for Senior Care. (2019, Aug 19). Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP). Retrieved from: https://www.payingforseniorcare.com/resources/liheap_financial_aid

Legal Aid of West Virginia. (2015, April 23). Public Utilities, Deposits, Shut offs, and Reconnections. Retrieved from: https://www.lawv.net/Resources/Self-Help-Library/Consumer/Public-Utilities-Deposits-Shut-offs-and-Reconnections

Appalachian Regional Commission. (2017). Key Findings: Health Disparities in West Virginia. Retrieved from: https://www.arc.gov/images/appregion/fact_sheets/HealthDisparities2017/WVHealthDisparitiesKeyFindings8-17.pdf

West Virginia Bureau for Medical Services. (2020). Transportation. West Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources. Retrieved from: https://dhhr.wv.gov/bms/Members/transportation/Pages/default.aspx

Adelberg, M., Bogren, S., King, A. (2020, Jan 14). Cutting Medicaid Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Will Harm Community-Level Public Transportation. Health Affairs. Retrieved from: https://www.healthaffairs.org/do/10.1377/hblog20200108.737070/full/

Economic Research Service. (2019, Sep 12). Food Security and Nutrition Assistance. United States Department of Agriculture. Retrieved from: https://www.ers.usda.gov/data-products/ag-and-food-statistics-charting-the-essentials/food-security-and-nutrition-assistance/

Mountaineer Food Bank. Hunger in West Virginia. Retrieved from: https://www.mountaineerfoodbank.org/hunger-in-west-virginia

Feeding America Research. (2019, May 2). Map the Meal Gap 2019: Overall and Child Food Insecurity by County in 2017. Tableau Public. Retrieved from: https://public.tableau.com/profile/feeding.america.research#!/vizhome/2017StateWorkbook-Public_15568266651950/CountyDetailDataPublic

Project Sanctuary. Some Statistics about Domestic Violence. Retrieved from: https://www.projectsanctuary.org/dv/some-statistics-about-domestic-violence/

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence. (2015). Domestic Violence in West Virginia. Retrieved from: https://assets.speakcdn.com/assets/2497/west_virginia.pdf

Simmons, K. (2019, April 22). West Virginia Ranked Among Worst for Domestic Violence. WOAY-TV News. Retrieved from: https://woay.com/west-virginia-ranked-among-worst-for-domestic-violence/

Lesson 201

West Virginia 211. (n.d.). What We Do. Retrieved from: http://www.wv211.org/what-we-do

West Virginia Community Action Partnership. (2015). Retrieved from: http://www.wvcommunityactionpartnership.org/index.html

West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources. (2020). Retrieved from: https://dhhr.wv.gov/Pages/default.aspx

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. (n.d.). What We Do. Retrieved from: https://www.hud.gov/topics

Lesson 301

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services. (n.d.) The Accountable Health Communities Health-Related Social Needs Screening Tool. Retrieved from: https://innovation.cms.gov/files/worksheets/ahcm-screeningtool.pdf

Social Interventions Research & Evaluation Network. (2019). Social Needs Screening Tools Comparison Table. University of California, San Francisco. Retrieved from: https://sirenetwork.ucsf.edu/tools-resources/mmi/screening-tools-comparison/adult-nonspecific

Back to